Where there is NO VISION

Have you been walking around with your EYES OPEN WIDE but not seeing anything before you? Oftentimes, I have been amazed when I gaze at undeveloped properties and often seeing them as eyesores, only to come back months later and see a beautiful piece of developed property. Someone else saw what I could not see. I have said to myself in those instances, my goodness who would of thought that project would have/could have come from that piece of property.

But, someone did!!  They were able to see something that many people are not! The problem is we see the beginning of a thing without the ability to see the potential of a thing. Often times we will label that which we do not understand and to our detriment as well as the detriment of the thing, it is never utilized to it’s fullest and most true potential.

This is where I am at today, revisiting HOW I look at something/someone.

Many individuals have their identities based on the words and. conversations of others.They have said what we could do well, what we could not do well and even criticized thoughts of what we thought we could do or wanted to do, only to stifle what could have been because we trusted in their words.  I am at a place of recognizing that others were not able to see the full potential of many of us and mislabeled what we were as well as what we were to become.

Today, is a new beginning! It is a process of re-discovery! I have potential to become because I was created FOR PURPOSE. You have the potential to BECOME because you also were CREATED FOR PURPOSE.

I am rewriting my story because I feel the need to erase the negative words that were spoken over me, I am rewriting my story because GOD HAS A PLAN FOR ME and I have to move past who THEY CALLED ME and WALK IN WHO GOD CALLED ME TO BE!!!!

MY JOURNEY IS IN PROCESS!!


Leave a comment